Official Partner The Royal Society of Medicine


MRCP Scoring

There are four options available within the MRCP domain, worth up to a maximum of 14 marks.

Alternatives and Eligibility

No score is given for the MRCP Part 1, as all applicants must have completed this exam to be eligible to apply.

If an applicant has an alternative UK speciality examination specified on the person specification, they may substitute that exam for the MRCP.

Those applying from an EEA route can only apply if they have completed their training, including postgraduate examinations. Therefore, all eligible EEA applicants should be selecting the top option.

MRCP Scoring

Passed MRCP Part 2 & PACES14
Passed MRCP Part 24
Passed MRCP Part 1 only0

Loading More Content